Best Full Body Goose Decoy Question

Honk!

Best Full Body Goose Decoy Question

Postby Tyler8492 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:08 pm

I am new to field hunting for geese. I have hunted over water and had some luck but a bunch of guys told me if I wanna kill geese go to the fields. I have seen many geese in many different fields and I am very excited to get hunting.

Looking at the Fully Body Goose Decoys I realized they were really expensive which I really dont care as long as I get good durable decoys.

What is your opinion and what would you recommend me getting considering the look, and durability??? Thanks.
Tyler8492

Re: Best Full Body Goose Decoy Question

Postby rebelp74 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:27 pm

Dakota is the most realistic durable decoy. Big Foot originals are the most durable full body decoy made. You may also want ot use some shells and silohuettes for fillers. They are a cheaper and easier to transport alternative to full bodies.
Reinstate TomKat

4-20MJ
rebelp74

Postby 3legged_lab » Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:31 pm

I have sold all my paint-pealing green head gear decoys and switched to big foot. They aren't the most beautiful decoys in the world but when my guide in Canada told me his big foots get used twice per day 6 days per week for 6 weeks per year and were 10 years old - and the paint still looked good. I was sold.
Bootlipkiller wrote: all the mallards I killed today had boners do to my epic calling.
3legged_lab
WFF Supporter

Postby Eric Haynes » Fri Feb 22, 2013 3:00 pm

3legged_lab wrote:I have sold all my paint-pealing green head gear decoys and switched to big foot. They aren't the most beautiful decoys in the world but when my guide in Canada told me his big foots get used twice per day 6 days per week for 6 weeks per year and were 10 years old - and the paint still looked good. I was sold.

I have been buying Bigfoots, Higdon and Dakotas. Bigfoots and Higdon are identical and the Dakotas seem to be doing good so far.