Poor man's deer feeder

Deer, Elk, Moose, Bears.... etc. Anything big game!

Poor man's deer feeder

Postby 3legged_lab » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:15 pm

There's a couple bucks that hang out on my buddies property every summer, he told me that I'm welcome to bow hunt there this year. Went out this morning and set up a trail cam and a bait station. The feeder is a 4' piece of 3" pvc pipe, the bottom is cut at about a 33 degree angle bungee corded to a t-post. Filled it up with deer snacks and dropped an apple lick block on the ground beside it.

I'm still a newb with chasing deer and have never used a trail cam, how often do you guys check your cam?
Bootlipkiller wrote: all the mallards I killed today had boners do to my epic calling.
3legged_lab
WFF Supporter

Re: Poor man's deer feeder

Postby 3legged_lab » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:16 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1373836604829.jpg

uploadfromtaptalk1373836627073.jpg
YOU MUST REGISTER TO VIEW THIS IMAGE.
Bootlipkiller wrote: all the mallards I killed today had boners do to my epic calling.
3legged_lab
WFF Supporter

Postby jehler » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:39 pm

3legged_lab wrote:

buckola....
LMFAO, sucker!
FREE THE QUOTE STREAM!
jehler

Postby 3legged_lab » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:44 pm

jehler wrote:
3legged_lab wrote:

buckola....
LMFAO, sucker!

I said I've never baited deer before, what do you want from me?
3legged_lab
WFF Supporter

Postby Olly » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:45 pm

3legged_lab wrote:There's a couple bucks that hang out on my buddies property every summer, he told me that I'm welcome to bow hunt there this year. Went out this morning and set up a trail cam and a bait station. The feeder is a 4' piece of 3" pvc pipe, the bottom is cut at about a 33 degree angle bungee corded to a t-post. Filled it up with deer snacks and dropped an apple lick block on the ground beside it.

I'm still a newb with chasing deer and have never used a trail cam, how often do you guys check your cam?