Green Wings

Decoy carving talk of all skill levels!

Green Wings

Postby RickC » Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:12 am

These are 5 of 8 teal in wire and canvas that are drying after having watered down gesso applied. With 1 other that dried the day before that will leave 2 left to cover and gesso then I can finish the heads and get them ready to bolt down and detail.
YOU MUST REGISTER TO VIEW THIS IMAGE.
RickC

Re: Green Wings

Postby Feelin' Fowl » Thu Jun 27, 2013 2:48 am

Can't wait to see those. You've got some talent sir! :thumbsup:
rebelp74 wrote:Yeah I have a yacht, suck it bitches!

Reinstate West Virginia!
Feelin' Fowl

Postby RickC » Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:34 pm

Feelin' Fowl wrote:Can't wait to see those. You've got some talent sir! :thumbsup:

Thanks, I'm still learning as I do them more. Im not real happy with the pattern but these are going to be strictly hunted, no shows. I get these in the painting stage and I can get going on the traveling dekes.
RickC

Postby Redbeard » Sat Jul 06, 2013 12:43 pm

Finished yet?
gila-river wrote:Great, now the cops want to install dishwashers to. Just do your job Red and stop encroaching on our rights to replace appliances. That is not the responsibility of police.:lol:
Redbeard

Postby RickC » Sat Jul 06, 2013 3:42 pm

No, I've had to set them aside the last few days but did start painting on one his morning after work. Im trying something totally different with these though. I've only painted with acrylics on my previous birds. These Im using plain old Rustoleum.
RickC

Postby Redbeard » Sat Jul 06, 2013 3:53 pm

When y'all say rustoleum are us just spraying it on?
gila-river wrote:Great, now the cops want to install dishwashers to. Just do your job Red and stop encroaching on our rights to replace appliances. That is not the responsibility of police.:lol:
Redbeard

Postby RickC » Sat Jul 06, 2013 3:56 pm

No, the brush on type.
RickC

Postby assateague » Sat Jul 06, 2013 5:07 pm